It’s All Pretty Simple…It takes Just Us.

Intelligence makes the simple complicated,

“I will give you half my loaf for a dip in your soup”

And gets a simply complicated response,

“Hey! A dip is just that, ONE dip!”

 

Foolishness sees the simplest of pictures,

“I will trust you because I think I know you”

And gets the simplest of results,

“I’m glad I took a chance on you”

 

Kindness asks the simplest of questions,

“Will you be there for me?”

And gives the simplest of answers,

“Yes, I will”

 

Wisdom is simplicity most generous,

“Keep your enemies close, but your friends even closer”

And of course it is perpetual,

“Friends are the glue that holds nothing else together but hearts”

 

Happiness is when all that is simple takes root,

“Grandpa, tell us another tale!”

And takes even deeper root,

“Ok my child, move closer to the warmth of the fire”

 

Simplicity is kindness most foolish,

Mixed with intelligence,

Embraced by wisdom,

For happiness.

 

2 thoughts on “It’s All Pretty Simple…It takes Just Us.

Leave a Reply

