Home is where my words are…

…and I am my words.

 “I searched all around the world, and I found myself” – Beyonce Knowles.

I didn’t have to search far. I was here all along. All I had to do was sit still and find. I found myself and I feel strong. Who ever I meet, talk to and learn form affirms it. We are what we search for. I heard the line for the first time recently. It hit home in a warm sort of way. When I heard it I sat back and smiled. How brilliant. How true.

I have been searching for order. Action: I walked into the nearest bookshop and bought a comprehensive diary. I jot down what I have to do for the day every morning at 5.30am. Result: Although I don’t hit the mark all the time at least I get to sit down at the end of my day and figure out why.

I have been searching for success: Action: I set out to make friends that define the word. Result: I have a network that I constantly learn from and slowly but surely, my weaknesses are becoming strengths.

I have been searching for love: Action: Set high personal standards that will not be compromised no matter what. Result: I am single but secure 🙂

We are our words.

Are you home?


Leave a Reply

